Raj Prasai

Seeker to wisdom

Few simple easy steps

Sometimes when a tubelight does not work, all you need to do is stand on a chair and touch it. It starts working again. Has it ever happened to you? It just happened to me yesterday evening. A CFL bulb in my bathroom was not working. The malfunction aroused two feelings in me:

  1. Laziness: Should I do something about the light? No, dad will fix it when he finds out.
  2. Assumption: Will the light work if I try? No, the bulb is probably damaged.

However, before these feelings could become heavy upon me, I gave a prompt response to myself: give it a go. I quickly brought a chair, climbed up and touched the bulb. It glowed.

Then again while brushing my teeth, some thoughts bombarded when I recalled the feelings of finding out the malfunction.

  1. What if I had not made any response? The light would not glow for few days unless someone else tries.
  2. Most of the times it is laziness that keep us behind.
  3. Assuming or doubting before the results is clearly the sign of diffidence.

Finally, it only requires few simple easy steps for success just like climbing a chair and touching. Nevertheless, if it is not you, someone else will take that easy step.

P.S. I want to thank brother Jeewan Rai for reviews and sentence correction.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment